, ,

Tennessee’s electric co-ops issue statement on TVA board nominations

[NASHVILLE] – Today President Donald Trump announced that he would nominate Kenneth E. Allen of Kentucky, James R. Thompson III of Alabama, A. D. Frazier of Georgia and Jeffrey Smith of Tennessee for the TVA board. David Callis, executive vice president and general manager of the Tennessee Electric Cooperative Association, made the following statement:

“Decisions made by the TVA board have a major impact on Tennessee’s 23 electric cooperatives and our 2.1 million consumer-owners. We believe that qualified and experienced leadership is critical to the agency’s success. TVA is an important partner in our mission to provide safe, reliable and affordable energy across rural and suburban Tennessee, and we look forward to working with these nominees.”

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *