President Jim Coode
Cumberland Electric Membership Corporation

Vice President John Collins
Chickasaw Electric Cooperative

Secretary/Treasurer Johnnie Ruth Elrod
Meriwether Lewis Electric Cooperative

Joe Atwood
Mountain Electric Cooperative

Jarrod Brackett
Fort Loudoun Electric Cooperative

Joe Mullins
Upper Cumberland Electric Membership Corporation

Randell Myers
Powell Valley Electric Cooperative

Jeff Newman
Forked Deer Electric Cooperative

Steve Sanders
Gibson Electric Membership Corporation

Larry Storie
Volunteer Energy Cooperative

Dan Smith
Middle Tennessee Electric Cooperative

Michael Watson
Duck River Electric Membership Corporation



The Association’s Board of Trustees — its group of policymakers — is elected by delegates from TECA’s 23 member systems at the Association’s annual meeting. The board is composed of 12 members, four from each of three regions, all of whom are elected for four-year terms. Each year, these trustees elect officers from among their own ranks.