The Association’s Board of Trustees — its group of policymakers — is elected by delegates from TECA’s 23 member systems at the Association’s annual meeting. The board is composed of 12 members, four from each of three regions, all of whom are elected for four-year terms. Each year, these trustees elect officers from among their own ranks.

Further control of the Association’s services is maintained through several committees composed of trustees, managers, and key employees from within the member systems who are appointed by the Board President to specific areas of operation.

The responsibility for execution of the organization’s services and work is delegated by the Board of Trustees to a General Manager and staff.

Current TECA Board of Directors

President Dan Rodamaker | Gibson Electric Membership Corporation

Vice President Rody Blevins | Volunteer Energy Cooperative

Secretary/Treasurer Robert Drinnen | Appalachian Electric Cooperative

Joe Atwood | Mountain Electric Cooperative

Tony Bentle | Tri-County Electric Membership Corporation

Jim Coode |  Cumberland Electric Membership Corporation

John Collins | Chickasaw Electric Cooperative

Britt Dye | Fayetteville Public Utilities

Johnnie Ruth Elrod | Meriwether Lewis Electric Cooperative

Robert Kendrick | Southwest Tennessee Electric Membership Corporation

Joe Mullins | Upper Cumberland Electric Membership Corporation

Randell Myers | Powell Valley Electric Cooperative